Ghana's most authoritative soccer website

2020/21 MTN FA Cup: Preliminary round fixtures in full

The draw involved four former winners - Sekondi Hasaacas, Sekondi XI Wise, Okwahu United and New Edbuiase United.

The MTN FA Cup is back with a live draw held for the preliminary round of the 2020/21 season on Tuesday.

This edition of the prestigious FA Cup championship will be competed by 44 clubs from Division Two, 48 from Division One and 18 Premier League clubs who will not be involved in the preliminary.

In all, 92 clubs – which included former winners Sekondi Hasaacas, Sekondi XI Wise, Okwahu United and New Edbuiase United – were drawn for the 46 matches set to be played at this first stage of the competition.

The clubs were drawn under 10 groups to reduce travelling time, cost and facilitate more local derbies.

The preliminary round of the 2020/21 MTN FA Cup competition is scheduled to be played from Friday, May 14 to Thursday, May 20, 2021.

The winners of this preliminary round will be joined by the 18 Premier League clubs for the Round of 64.

A grand launch for the 2020/21 season and draw for the Round of 64 has been scheduled to be held at MTN House on Tuesday, May 18, 2021.

The ultimate winner of the 2020/21 MTN FA Cup gets to represent Ghana in the 2021/22 Caf Confederation Cup.

Below are the pairings for the Preliminary Round:

Group A

Bofoakwa Tano vs Berekum Barcelona

Sunyani Reformers FC vs Bibiani GoldStars

Techiman City vs Unity FC

Berekum Arsenals vs Kato Freedom Fighters

B.A United vs Young Apostles

Kenyasi New Dreams FC vs Nkoranza Warriors

DC United vs WamanafoMighty Royals

Kintampo Top Talent FC vs Nsoatreman FC

Group B

Tamale Sky FC vs Tamale City FC

Steadfast FC vs Great Amphibians FC

Real Tamale United vs Gbewaa FC

Kintampo FC vs Young Zobzia FC

Group C

Zuarungu FC vs Paga Crocodiles

Bolga Soccer Masters vs Garu United

Group D

Wa Suntaa vs Sombo Freedom Stars

Wa Yassin FC vs Real 24 hours FC

Group E

Kumawuman United vs Wassaman United

Pacific Heroes vs Riverplate Athletic Club

Thunderbolt FC vs Owerriman FC

Asokwa Deportivo vs Afigya Shooting Stars

Achiken FC vs Bekwai Youth Football Academy

Group F

Dolphins FC vs Sekondi Hasaacas

Skyy FC vs Nzema Kotoko

TTU Stars vs FC Samartex

Nkwantaman United vs Aboi Young Stars

Sekondi XI Wise vs Proud United

Group G

Swedru All Blacks vs Venomous Vipers

Winneba United vs Star Madrid

Windy Professionals vs Soccer Intellectuals

Suampongman United vs Metro Stars

New Edubiase United vs Unistar Academy

Group H

Planners Athletic FC vs Kotoku Royals

Blue Skies Pelicans FC vs Okwawu United

Kade United vs Bazooka FC

Phar Rangers vs Krystal Palace

Group I

Adidome Unity Stars vs Akatsi All Stars

Bebeto FC vs Agbozume Weavers

Likpe Heroes vs Heart of Lions

Group J

Accra City Stars vs Emmanuel FC

Vision FC vs Third World FC

Attram de-Visser Academy vs Star Makers FC

Tema Youth vs Danbort FC

Accra Young Wise vs Nania FC

Uncle T United vs Teshie Unique FC

Amidaus Professionals vs Charity Stars

Mighty Jets vs Accra Lions



This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More