Ghana's most authoritative soccer website

2018 WCQ: Congo name crack squad for Egypt clash

Congo coach Sébastien Migné has finalized his 23-man squad for the upcoming 2018 World Cup qualifier against Egypt.

The Central Africans travel to Cairo to face the Pharaohs who lead Group E in the fifth round of the African qualifiers to the Russia World Cup on October 8.

Two new players will be chasing their first senior cap with the Congo national team – Dylan Saint Louis, the Paris FC striker who was blocked by his club from honouring an earlier invite in September and Romaric Etou-Thomaso. Both players have already proved themselves with the Congo junior national teams.

Also making a return is Delarge Dzon who has been on good form since the beginning of the season with Bursaspor. He has 4 goals to his credit.

The invited players will arrive in Brazzaville on October 2, before traveling to Egypt on the 6th.

Selected 23:

Goalkeepers: Barel Mouko (Daring Club Motema Pembe), Christoffer Mafoumbi (Blackpool), Perraud Ndinga (Patronage Saint-Anne).

Defenders: Marvin Baudry (Zulte Waregem), Tobias Badila (Nancy), Vladis Emmerson Illoy-Ayyet (Olimpik Donetsk), Beranger Itoua and Baron Kibamba (Cara), Dimitri Bissiki (AC Léopards de Dolisie), Arnold Bouka Moutou (Dijon), Romaric Etou-Thomaso (Beitar Tel Aviv).

Midfielders: Durel Avounou (Caen), Prince Oniangué (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Cesair Gandzé (AC Léopards de Dolisie), Delvin Ndinga (Sivasspor), Yves Simon Pambou (DAC-Dunajska Streda), Merveil Ndockyt (CF Getafe)

Attaquants: Dylan Bahamboula (Dijon), Thievy Bifouma (Sivasspor), Fodé Doré (Clermont), Dylan Saint Louis (Paris FC), Rahavi Kifoueti (Doxa Katokopias), Delarge Dzon (Bursaspor).






This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More