Ghana's most authoritative soccer website

Nyantakyi to stand for re-election as WAFU-B President

Ghana Football Association President will contest for re-election for the WAFU-B Presidency at the Congress which will be held on Tuesday January 12 in Accra.

Nyantakyi who is the incumbent WAFU B president will contest Niger’s Djibrilla Hima Hamidou for the 2016-2020 term.

Delegates from all WAFU B member countries will converge at the Movenpick Hotel in Accra on Tuesday for the Congress which will be climaxed with the Election for the President of the Union.

Member countries of WAFU B include Nigeria, Togo, Ghana, Benin, Niger, Cote D’Ivoire, Burkina Faso.



This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More