Connect with us


Kotoko reveal 26-man squad for Confed Cup knockout stage

Asante Kotoko have announced their chosen squad for the knockout phase of the 2018 Caf Confederation Cup.

The MTN FA Cup winners met the December 31 deadline with a squad size of 26 – three goalkeepers, seven defenders, twelve midfielders and four strikers.

Kotoko face Congo’s Cara Brazzaville over two legs next month at the preliminary round of the competition.

READ RELATED: 2018 Caf Confederation Cup: Kotoko to face Congo’s CARA in prelims

The Porcupine Warriors’ squad includes all five new signings (names highlighted below) made prior to the Caf deadline.

Kotoko, who are busy shopping for strikers in the transfer market, will have the opportunity to beef up the squad should they be able to reach the group stage of the competition.

Clubs are allowed to register a squad of 30 players for Caf inter-club competitions.

Full squad:


Michael Abu, Felix Annan, Ibrahim Danlad


Amos Kwasi Frimpong, Edwin Frimpong Manso, Eric Akomanin Donkor, Augustine Sefah, Awudu Nafiu, Adams Wahab, Emmanuel Owusu


Owusu Jackson, Mohammed Vie Sylla, Kwame Boahene, Douglas Owusu Ansah, Baba Mahama, Jordan Opoku, Seth Opare, Kwesi Nti, Michael Yeboah, Collins Ameyaw, Frank Sarfo Gyamfi, Emmanuel Gyamfi


Sadick Adams, Obed Owusu Ampong, Abass Mohammed, Yakubu Mohammed




Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Kotoko

error: You want to copy huh? Sorry!!