Connect with us

The 2017/18 Ghana Premier League is set to kick off with a Friday February 9, 2018 fixture and run until August 5 when the eventual champions will be crowned.

Holders Aduana Stars will begin their title defence at home to Liberty Professionals before facing Elmina Sharks (A), WAFA SC (H), Inter Allies (A) and Medeama at home in their opening five fixtures.

WAFA SC, who were runners-up last season, will have a repeat of their 2015/16 opening clash with FA Cup winners Asante Kotoko at the Red Bull Arena in Sogakope on match day one. They beat the Porcupines 2-0 in that Saturday afternoon clash.

New boys Techiman Eleven Wonders will welcome Hearts of Oak at the Nana Ameyaw Park on the opening day and the Phobains will later travel to Kumasi for their first meeting with arch-rivals Asante Kotoko on matchday 10 – April 5, 2018.






Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in GPL

error: You want to copy huh? Sorry!!