Connect with us


Full List: Akufo-Addo names Isaac Asiamah Sports Minister

In perhaps the most expected move of President Nana Akufo-Addo’s ministerial appointments, outspoken Member of Parliament for the Atwima Mponua Constituency Isaac Asiamah is set to be named Youth and Sports Minister today.

Asiamah has been highly tipped to succeed Edwin Nii Lante Vanderpuye as Sports Minister since the NPP wrestled power from Nii Lante Vanderpuije’s NDC.

Reliable Footy-Ghana sources have revealed that the Football Association’s boss, Kwasi Nyantakyi has been in the know about Asiamah’s nomination since Saturday December 10, 2016, when he personally visited the President Akufo-Addo at his Nima residence to congratulate him on his election victory.

Freda Prempeh, a member of the Parliamentary Select-Committee on Sports is also widely tipped to be nominated as Deputy Sports Minister in the coming days.

Akufo-Addo is expected to name his second batch of ministerial appointments later on Wednesday.

Find the full list below:

1.Youth and Sports: Hon. Isaac Asiamah
2. Tourism: Catherine Ablema Afeku
3. Information: Mustapha Hamid
4. Communication: Hon. Ursula Owusu
5. Railways: Hon. Joe Ghartey
6. Transport: Mr. Asiamah (CR)
7. Science and Technology: Prof K. Frimpong Boateng
8. Gender and Social Protection: Otiko Afisa Djaba
9. Employment and Labour Relations: Mr Asamoah Boateng
10. Minister of State Special Projects: Hon. Dan Botwe
11. Minister of State Monitoring and Evaluation: Dr Anthony Osei Akoto
12. Water, Works and Resources: Hon Atta Kyea
13. Chieftaincy: Kofi Djamasi
14. Lands and Natural Resources: Peter Amewu
15. Roads And Highways: Hon Addai Nimoh
16. Aviation: Cecilia Dapaah

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in GFA

error: You want to copy huh? Sorry!!